Author

I'm Mike. I graduated from Purdue University with a Bachelor of Science in Aerospace Engineering in 2016.

I started a software company while I was in school, and by the time I graduated, it had grown so much that I was able to pursue it full-time upon graduation. We built software products for dozens of larger organizations, grew the team from a few friends to eight people, and were eventually acquired by a customer a few years later. I learned a ton about working with teams to build valuable and enjoyable products during that time, and now I want to share what I learned with you.

Aside from my day job, my main interests these days are webdev, gamedev, GPT-3, naval policy, startups, economics, history, and a bunch of other random stuff. I'll mostly be writing about gamedev and webdev topics here.

I'm currently working with a few other internet volunteers on a game called Spacefreighter - check out our discord!

Some Spacefreighter footage

I hope you find this website helpful!